National

Federale Institute for Sustainable Development (FISD)

The role of the Federal Institute for Sustainable Development (FISD) is to introduce and support innovations and sustainable development within the federal government. For example, together with us, the FISD backs the SDG Voices campaign, whereby 8 representatives have been appointed to promote the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) in Belgium. The FISD also supports Generation T, our network of young changemakers.

 

Belgian Development Cooperation (DGD)

The Belgian Development Cooperation (DGD) is part of the Federal Public Service Foreign Affairs and Foreign Trade. It aims to achieve its goals in cooperation with both governmental and non-governmental players in Belgium and its partner countries. The DGD partners up with The Shift in the framework of the Belgian SDG Charter for Development, whereby players from businesses, civil society and the public sector make a commitment to work together to achieve the SDG agenda in developing countries.

 

Circular Flanders

Circular Flanders is the hub, the inspirator and matchmaker for circular economy in Flanders. It’s a partnership of government agencies, businesses, non profit organisations and knowledge institutions, making commitments to action. Circular Flanders partners up with The Shift in the framework of the Green Deal Circular Procurement, launched by the Flemish Gouvernment in 2017.

 

Generation T

In partnership with Act4Change, we are bringing together the most inspiring youngsters with a passion for sustainability in Belgium. Would you like to engage with these young change makers and set up a partnership with them? Click the following link for more info on Generation T.

 

Transitienetwerk Middenveld

The Transitienetwerk Middenveld (TNM) is a network of Flemish trade unions, the environmental movement, North-South organisations, social organisations, the cultural sector, alternative media and scientists. The aim of these members is to join forces to achieve the transition to a sustainable society. The TNM is working with The Shift in the context of the Transitiefestival.

 

Federation of Enterprises in Belgium (FEB)

To achieve the shift to a more sustainable society, we also have the support of the Federation of Enterprises in Belgium (FEB). As the FEB is convinced that companies are part of the solution, it therefore actively encourages its members to embrace an economy that takes care of the environment as well as offering competitive strength.

 

International

World Business Council for Sustainable Development (WBCSD)

The World Business Council for Sustainable Development (WBCSD) is a global network of CEOs and companies that play a leading role in anchoring the concept of sustainability in the business world. They do this by showing leadership and cooperating actively on concrete and constructive solutions for the major ecological, social and economic challenges.

The WBCSD joined forces with the Global Reporting Initiative (GRI) and the UN Global Compact to develop the SDG Compass. This tool helps organisations bring their strategy into line with the SDGs and then to measure and report on the results.

 

UN Global Compact Network

Since 2016 The Shift manages the Belgian secretariat for the UN Global Compact (UNGC). This international platform of the United Nations (UN) encourages the business world to work together towards a sustainable society. Using the Principles of the Global Compact they invite companies to undertake actions in the field of human rights, business ethics and environmental protection. In addition they also stimulate their members to integrate the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) into their activities, innovations and partnerships.

As Global Compact Network Belgium (GCNB), we disseminate the information from the UN headquarters in New York to Belgian organisations that endorse the Global Compact Principles. In addition we promote the SDGs within the local context and help our members to realise their own individual sustainability agendas within this global framework.

 

CSR Europe

CSR Europe is the biggest European network for Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR). Its members include around 50 individual companies and some 45 National Partner Organisations (NPOs). Together they are committed to making an all-round positive contribution to society through sustainable growth in Europe.

 

Global Reporting Initiative (GRI)

The Global Reporting Initiative (GRI) is an international organisation that draws up guidelines for sustainability reporting. We work with GRI to make sustainability reporting for all organisations – regardless of size, sector or purpose –as transparent and efficient as possible.

Like forementioned, GRI also developed the SDG Compass, in collaboration with the WBCSD and UNGC. This tool helps organisations to align their strategies with the SDGs and to measure and report on the results.

Partenaires nationaux

L’Institut Fédéral pour le Développement Durable (IFDD)

L’Institut Fédéral pour le Développement Durable (IFDD) a pour mission de lancer et de soutenir des innovations et des projets durables au niveau fédéral. L’IFDD mène ainsi à nos côtés la campagne SDG Voices, dans le cadre de laquelle 8 porte-parole ont été désignés pour promouvoir les Sustainable Development Goals (SDG) en Belgique.

Coopération belge au développement (DGD)

La Direction Générale belge Coopération au Développement et Aide Humanitaire (DGD) fait partie du SPF Affaires étrangères et Commerce extérieur. Elle vise à réaliser ses objectifs en collaboration avec des acteurs publics et non publics en Belgique et dans les pays partenaires. La DGD collabore avec The Shift dans le cadre de la Belgian SDG Charter for Development, à travers laquelle des entreprises, des acteurs de la société civile et le secteur public s’engagent à contribuer à atteindre les SDG dans les pays en développement.

 

Vlaanderen Circulair

Vlaanderen Circulair est la plaque tournante, la source d’inspiration et le levier de l’économie circulaire en Flandre. C’est un partenariat à travers lequel les autorités, les entreprises, la société civile et le monde académique entreprennent des actions ensemble. Vlaanderen Circulair collabore avec The Shift dans le cadre du Green Deal sur les Achats Circulaires lancé en 2017 par le Gouvernement flamand.

 

Act4Change

En collaboration avec Act4Change, nous sélectionnons annuellement 30 jeunes pionniers du développement durable en Belgique. Souhaitez-vous faire connaissance avec ces jeunes acteurs de changement? Jetez un œil à cette vidéo et visitez cette page pour plus d’informations.

Fédération des Entreprises Belges (FEB)

Pour réaliser la transition vers une société plus durable, nous avons également le soutien de la Fédération des Entreprises Belges (FEB). Ils encouragent activement leurs entreprises membres à emprunter la voie d’une économie respectueuse de l’environnement et compétitive.

 

MVO Vlaanderen

MVO Vlaanderen est une plateforme de lancement et de rencontre destinée à tous ceux qui s’intéressent à l’entreprenariat responsable en Flandre. Cette initiative du département Emploi et Économie sociale du gouvernement flamand englobe de nombreux outils et fournit une mine d’informations. Vous y trouverez entre autres des informations sur la politique, ainsi que des exemples à suivre, une liste d’organismes de conseil pertinents et des guides pratiques.

Partenaires internationaux

World Business Council for Sustainable Development (WBCSD)

Le World Business Council for Sustainable Development (WBCSD) est un réseau international piloté par des patrons d’entreprises pionnières qui encourage le secteur privé à créer une société plus durable. A travers un leadership et une participation active à des solutions concrètes et constructives, ils souhaitent relever les grands défis écologiques, sociétaux et économiques auxquels notre société fait face.

Le WBCSD a par exemple développé, avec la Global Reporting Initiative (GRI) et l’UN Global Compact, le SDG Compass. Cet outil aide les entreprises et organisations à aligner leur stratégie sur les SDG et à en mesurer et rapporter les résultats.

 

UN Global Compact

Depuis 2016, The Shift est le secrétariat belge de l’UN Global Compact. Cette plateforme internationale des Nations unies (ONU) encourage les entreprises à collaborer en faveur d’une société durable. À travers les Principles of the Global Compact, elle invite les entreprises à mener des actions dans le cadre des Droits de l’Homme, de l’éthique des affaires et de la protection de l’environnement. Elle stimule également ses membres à intégrer les Sustainable Development Goals (SDG) dans leurs activités, innovations et partenariats.

Notre travail en tant que Global Compact Network Belgium (GCNB) est de transmettre les informations émanant du quartier général des Nations Unies à New York aux entreprises belges signataires des Principles of the Global Compact. Parallèlement, nous aidons également nos membres à mener une politique de durabilité intégrée au sein des SDGs.

 

CSR Europe

CSR Europe est le réseau européen le plus étendu de Responsabilité Sociétale des Entreprises (RSE). Ses membres comptent une cinquantaine d’entreprises individuelles et quelques 45 Organisations Partenaires Nationales (OPN), qui s’engagent à apporter une contribution positive générale à la société par le biais de la croissance durable en Europe.

 

Global Reporting Initiative (GRI)

Le Global Reporting Initiative (GRI) est une organisation internationale indépendante qui établit des directives pour le reporting dans le domaine du développement durable. Nous travaillons en étroite collaboration avec eux afin de rendre ce type de reporting le plus courant et transparent possible au sein de nos organisations membres.

Comme mentionné ci-dessus, le GRI a développé, en collaboration avec le WBCSD et le UNGC, le SDG Compass. Grâce à cet outil, les entreprises peuvent aligner leur stratégie et mesurer leur contribution à la réalisation des Sustainable Development Goals (SDG) des nations-Unies.

B Corp

B Corp est un mouvement mondial, composé d'entreprises à but lucratif et à la recherche de profit social et écologique. Les B Corps croit en la force des affaires comme moteur de changement positif. Ils se réunissent au sein de la communauté B Corp pour faire du commerce, échanger leurs expériences, rencontrer des nouveaux partenaires, lancer ensemble des initiaives sociales et se (re)positionner. Quelques exemples connus d'entreprises B Corp sont Triodos Bank, Alpro, Ecover en Kickstarter. Pour devenir B Corps, l'entreprise doit répondre aux plus hautes exigences en matière de performance, transparance et de responsabilité sociétales et écologiques. Le B Impact Assessment - un tool en ligne et gratuit conçu pour gérer et mesure l'impact de performance - et vérifié par une équipé d'analistes - sert à les identifier.