Retrospective view on our resilience program

Sustainable Development Goal(s): 3. Good health17. Partnerships for the goals

Priorities for change:
Retrospective view on our resilience program

Over the past few months, The Shift has launched a new series of events focusing on personal resilience: A drop of resilience. Through five activities, which took place both virtually and in real life, this series tried to put people back at the centre of transition.

The year 2020 had a negative impact on the energy level of many of our members, who felt a crucial lack of human contact. Thanks to the presence within our community of several organisations active in the field of personal resilience, we were able to quickly put together a program to meet this need to re-connect.

During these five meetings, participants were able to learn about different methods and tools to increase their own resilience, as well as the one of their colleagues or loved ones, to exchange in small groups about their current reality and to connect with each other on a deeper level. It was indeed a great opportunity to talk with peers about the subject of transition, approached from a more personal angle, rather towards inner transition.

It was a great and instructive experience for our team to address this topic, which is relevant given the difficult context. A way of highlighting the work of some members and boosting the energy of others and ourselves.
Below is a brief overview of the different sessions, as well as links to more information on the methods or techniques discussed by our members.

A Drop of Resilience 1: Inner peace and connection as the basis for resilience

A first introductory session covering some breathing and meditation techniques to find inner peace and connect with others in this state of mind, guided by Frédérique Charlier, co-founder of True Talk and certified trainer of Search Inside YourselfTM. For more information on the Search Inside Yourself method, click here.

A Drop of Resilience 2: Increase your resilience, motivation and performance

A human exchange of experiences and learning processes, based on the rich experience of our national basketball team captain Ann Wauters, consultant for the Resilience Institute Europe (RIE). More information about the Resilience Institute Europe, the resilience spiral and their activities can be found here.

A Drop of Resilience 3: the Posi essentials to face the future resiliently

A session aimed at listening to and understanding our three brains - mind, emotions and gut - in order to get to know ourselves better and connect with others, guided by Geert, Jan and Joost from Posi & Friends. For more information about the Posi & Friends project and their animations for young and old, click here.

A Drop of Resilience 4 & 5: Deeptime walk: a journey through the history of the earth

Two walks led by Sabine, Jana, Anne-Kirstine and Aurèle of the Schumacher Sprouts to delve into the history of our Earth, to place ourselves as a species back in history and to see the wonder of life with new eyes. If you would like to organise this walk with your own organisation or friends, you can discover all you need to know here.

This series was meant to connect our members during this difficult period of consecutive lockdowns. We end them with a smile, now that the sanitary situation once again allows us to organise events in real life and talk face-to-face about our sustainability issues, which is at the core of our mission.

We invite you to contact our members working on this topic if you would like to follow a course within your organisation or as an individual. For your information, here is a list of members who coach individuals or organisations on the topic of resilience:

Thanks again to Frédérique, Ann, Geert, Jan, Joost, Sabine, Anne-Kirstine, Jana and Aurèle for sharing their expertise and advice with our 250 participants!

Hopefully we will see you again soon at one of the next activities of The Shift!

Ps. Is your organisation a member of The Shift, does it support individuals and organisations in the field of resilience and is your name not mentioned above? Let Lara know!

Retour sur notre programme résilience

Sustainable Development Goal(s): 3. Good health17. Partnerships for the goals

Priorities for change:
Retour sur notre programme résilience

Ces derniers mois, The Shift a développé une nouvelle série d’événements, axée sur la résilience personnelle : A drop of resilience. Au travers de cinq activités, qui ont eu lieu en digital ou en présentiel, l’objectif principal était de remettre l’humain au cœur de la transition.

L’année 2020 a eu des conséquences négatives sur le niveau d’énergie de nombreux de nos membres, qui sont venus nous faire part du manque crucial de contact humain qu’ils ressentaient. Grâce à la présence dans notre communauté de plusieurs organisations actives sur le thème de la résilience personnelle, nous avons pu très rapidement mettre en place un programme répondant à ce besoin de connexion.

Au cours de ces cinq rencontres, les participants ont pu se familiariser avec diverses méthodes et outils pour booster leur résilience ainsi que celle de leurs collègues ou proches, d’échanger en petits groupes sur leur réalité du moment et de nouer des liens à un niveau plus profond. Une belle occasion donc de se retrouver entre pairs autour du sujet de la transition oui, mais abordée sous un angle plus personnel, plus proche de la transition intérieure.

Ce fut une belle expérience pour notre équipe d’aborder ce sujet pertinent au vu du contexte difficile et nous en garderons de beaux apprentissages. Une façon de mettre en avant le travail de certains membres tout en boostant l’énergie d’autres membres et la nôtre.
Vous trouverez ci-dessous un aperçu rapide des différentes sessions, ainsi que des liens vers plus d’informations sur les méthodes ou techniques abordées par nos membres.

A Drop of Resilience 1 : le calme intérieur et la connexion comme base de la résilience

Une première session d’introduction abordant certaines techniques de respiration et de méditation pour retrouver le calme intérieur et faire vivre le lien à l’autre dans cet état d’esprit, guidée par Frédérique Charlier, Co-founder de True Talk et formatrice certifiée de Search Inside YourselfTM. Pour plus d’informations sur la méthode Search Inside Yourself, c’est par ici.

A drop of Resilience 2 : Boostez votre résilience, motivation et performance

Un partage humain d’expériences et d’apprentissages basés sur un vécu riche avec la capitaine de notre équipe nationale de basketball Ann Wauters, consultante pour le Resilience Institute Europe (RIE). Plus d’informations sur le Resilience Institute Europe, la spirale de la résilience et leurs activités ici.

A drop of resilience 3 : Les Posi-essentials pour appréhender l’avenir avec résilience

Une session orientée sur l’écoute et la compréhension de nos trois cerveaux - mental, émotions et trippes – pour mieux se connaître, se comprendre et pouvoir se relier aux autres, accompagnés par Geert, Jan et Joost de Posi & Friends. Pour plus d’informations sur le projet Posi&Friends et leurs animations pour petits et grands, c’est par ici.

A drop of resilience 4 & 5: Deep-time walk : voyage au coeur de l’histoire de la terre

Deux balades guidées par Sabine, Jana, Anne-Kirstine et Aurèle des Schumacher Sprouts pour plonger au cœur de l’histoire de notre Terre, se replacer dans l’histoire en tant qu’espèce et voir le miracle de la vie avec un regard neuf. Si vous souhaitez organiser cette promenade avec votre organisation ou vos proches, vous trouverez toutes les informations nécessaires ici.

Cette série avait pour objectif de relier nos membres lors de cette période troublée de confinements successifs. C’est avec le sourire que nous la clôturons maintenant que les conditions sanitaires nous permettent de proposer nos événements en présentiel, et que nous pouvons renouer du lien social sur la trame de nos sujets de durabilité en personne, ce qui est notre mission de base.

Nous vous invitons à contacter nos membres qui travaillent sur ce thème si vous souhaitez poursuivre un trajet au sein de votre organisation ou à titre individuel. Pour information, voici la liste de nos membres qui accompagnent des individus ou organisations sur ce thème :

Encore un tout tout grand merci à Frédérique, Ann, Geert, Jan, Joost, Sabine, Anne-Kirstine, Jana et Aurèle d’avoir partagé leur expertise et conseils avec nos quelques 250 participants !

Et à très bientôt lors de nos prochaines activités chez The Shift !

Ps. Votre organisation est membre chez The Shift, accompagne les individus et organisations sur le sujet de la résilience et votre nom n’est pas mentionné ci-dessus ? Faites-le savoir à Lara !